19th NCL: Rajshahi post 6-wkt win over Sylhet   | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

19th NCL: Rajshahi post 6-wkt win over Sylhet  


Dhaka – Rajshahi Division started the Walton 19th National Cricket League (NCL) campaign in a winning note with a six-wicket victory over Sylhet Division in a Tier 2 match of the rain-interrupted 1st round on day four at Shaheed Kamruzzaman Stadium in Rajshahi on Monday.Rajshahi, having 79/10 in 27.4 overs in the 1st innings, resumed the play on Day-4 with their overnight score of 86/2 in 28 overs in pursuit of 212 to win the match and they sealed the victory in 51.2 overs against Sylhet Division (128/10 in 68.3 overs & 162/10 in 75.5 overs).The three other 1st round matches of the List A league ended in draws.Rangpur Division (471/10 in 120.3 overs & 37/4 in 8 overs) drew against holders Khulna Division (495/9-d in 138.4 overs) in a Tier 1 match at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium in Khulna. Khulna Division resumed the 1st innings with their overnight score of 344/4 in 97 overs and declared the innings with a 24-run lead where overnight centurion Anamul Haque completed his maiden double century scoring 216 off 356 balls, including 18 boundaries and two sixes.Rangpur Division opened the 2nd innings and played 8 overs before the bails were drawn on the final day.In another Tier 1 match at Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium Academy Ground in Cox’s Bazar, Dhaka Division opened the 1st innings on Day-2 and were at stumps scoring 309/2 in 90 overs against Barisal Division after the first day’s play was washed out. The play could not be held in the remaining two days due to rain.Dhaka Metro (344/10 in 118.5 overs & 169/6-d 45.2 overs) shared points with Chittagong Division (130/10 in 50.5 overs & 193/4 in 66 overs) in Tier 2 match at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong.On the last day, Chittagong resumed the 2nd innings with their overnight score of 11 for no loss in 3.4 overs and raised their tally to 193/4 in 66 overs when the bails were drawn for the final day.Brief Score of Tier 1:Khulna vs Rangpur
Rangpur Division 1st innings: 471/10 in 120.3 overs, Naeem Islam135, Dhiman Ghosh 105, Shorawordi Shuvo 98, Saymon Ahmad 50, Alamin Hossain 4/102, Abdur Razzak 3/126.
Rangpur Division 2nd innings: 37/4 in 8 overs; Jahid Javed 27*, Naeem Islam 1*, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza 3/12.
Khulna Division 1st innings: 495/9-d in 138.4 overs (overnight 344/4 in 97 ov); Anamul Haque 216, Robiul Islam Robi 100, Tushar Imran 54, Mithun 40, Nasir Hossain 5/70, Shorawordi Shuvo 2/138.
Dhaka vs Barisal
Dhaka Division 1st innings: 309/2 in 90 overs; Rony Talukdar 121, Saif Hasan 106*, Rakibul Hasan 45*, Monir Hossain 1/73, Tanvir Islam 1/ 75.
Brief Score of Tier 2:
Sylhet Div vs Rajshahi Div
Sylhet Division 1st innings: 128/10 in 68.3 overs; Imtiaz Hossain 38, Shahanur Rahman 17, Saqlain Sajib 3/26, Forhad Reza 3/33.
Sylhet Division 2nd innings: 162/10 in 75.5 overs; Rajin Saleh 39, Shahanur Rahman 30, Saqlain Sajib 3/27, Forhad Reza 3/28.
Rajshahi Division 1st innings: 79/10 in 27.4 overs; Zunaid Siddique 22, Jahurul Islam 19, Sayem Alam 6/ 32, Abul Hasan 3/24.
Rajshahi Division 2nd innings: 212/4 in 51.2 overs (overnight 86/2 in 28 overs) Farhad Hossain 70, Zunaid Siddique 46, Myshukur Rahman 37* Jahurul Islam 35, Shahanur Rahman 2/31.Dhaka Met vs Ctg Div
Dhaka Metro 1st innings: 344/10 in 118.5 overs; Mohammad Ashraful 104, Mehrab Hossain Jr 66, Nayeem Hasan 4/ 84, Mehedi Hasan Rana 2/59, Md Belal 2/68, Shakhawat Hossain 2/95.
Dhaka Metro 2nd innings: 169/6-dec in 45.2 overs; Marshal Ayub 74*, Asif Ahmed 57, Mehedi Hasan Rana 3/37, Belal 2/53, Shakhawat Hossain1/4.
Chittagong Div 1st innings: 130/10 in 50.5 overs; Pinak Ghosh 28, Iftekhar Sajjad Rony 23, Nihad Uz Zaman 5/45, Sharif Ullah 2/37.
Chittagong Div 2nd innings: 193/4 in 66 overs (overnight 11/0 in 3.4 overs); Sazzadul Haque 84, Tasamul Haque 46*, Sharif Ullah 2/66.UNB news agency


Comments are closed.