2 RU teachers get Dean's Award

2 RU teachers get Dean’s Award


The Rajshahi University (RU) has given “Deans Award-2015” to two teachers of the Science Faculty for their contribution to research work, at a programme at seminar room of the faculty on Tuesday.
The awarded teachers are Professor Gouro Chandra Paul of Mathmatics in physical and mathematical category and Professor Hasan Ahmed of Chemistry in chemical and bio-chemical science category.RU Vice Chancellor Professor Dr. Muhammad Mizanuddin addressed the function as the chief guest.
Treasurer Professor Sayen Uddin and of the Physics department Emeritus Professor Arun kumar Basak were present as the special guest at the function.
Professor Md. Asabul Haque, member of the organizing committee of “Deans Award 2015” delivered welcomed speech at the programme.
Dean of the Science faculty Professor Habibur Rahman presided over the programme while Dr. Tarannum Taz of Pharmacy and A.H.M Rasedunnabi of Mathematics department moderated it. – RU Correspondent


Comments are closed.