3 BPL soccer teams reach Ctg | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

3 BPL soccer teams reach Ctg


Dhaka – Three soccer teams — Mohammedan Sporting Club, Arambagh Krira Shanga and Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra — arrived
in port city Chittagong on Friday to take part in the 12-team JB Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) football starting from Sunday.
Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club is likely to arriving in the port city around 10pm. Mohammedan SC will have a practices session at Chittagong Port Authority Stadium from 3pm to 4:30pm on Saturday while Sheikh Russel KC at the same venue from 5pm to 6:30pm.
Sheikh Jamal DC will do their practice at Government Physical Education College Ground, Halishahar from 3pm to 4pm while Arambagh KS at Dampara Police Line Ground from 5pm to 6:30pm,UNB News Agency Reported.
Abahani Ltd Dhaka, Uttar Baridhara Club and Rahmatgonj MFS will reach the port city on July 23 while Brothers Union Ltd, Soccer Club Feni, Team BJMC and Muktijoddha Sangsad Krira Chakra on July 24. On the opening day on Sunday, holders Sheikh Jamal DC will meet Arambagh KS at 4.30 pm at MA Aziz Stadium while Sheikh Russel KC will face Uttar Baridhara Club at 7.30 pm at the same venue. Remaining First Round fixtures:
25/7/2016 Abahani Ltd Dhaka v Ctg Abahani
Ltd 4.30 pm
Mohammedan SC v Rahmatgonj
MFS 7.30 pm
26/7/2016 Brothers Union v Soccer Club
Feni 4.30 pm
Bangladesh Muktijoddha SKC v Team
BJMC 7.30 pm
The 2nd round matches will be held on July 28-30, while 3rd round
matches from Aug 1-3, all at the MA Aziz Stadium here.


Comments are closed.