37th Nat'l Cricket Champs: Ctg, N'ganj win in Tier 1 matches

37th Nat’l Cricket Champs: Ctg, N’ganj win in Tier 1 matches


Dhaka – Chittagong and Narayanganj districts secured victories in the Tier 1 matches of the 37th National Cricket Championship (NCC) beating their respective group rivals at Gopalgangj and Pabna venues on Saturday.Chittagong (191/5 in 43.4 overs) defeated Munshiganj (187/10 in 49.3 overs) by five wickets in the Group B match at Gopalgonj Stadium.Narayanganj (182/4 in 39.1 overs) outplayed Mymensingh (177/10 in 46 overs) by six wickets in the Group A match at Shaheed Advocate Amin Uddin Stadium in Pabna.A total of 64 teams are taking part in this edition with a change in the tournament format, creating the two tiers (Tier 1 and Tier 2) based on the performance in the 36th NCC. Each Tier has 32 teams will compete in the meet split in two groups.The top finishers from each group of Tier 2 will be promoted to Tier 1 for the next edition.Bottom two teams of each group of Tier 1 will be relegated to Tier 2.The group toppers of Tier 1 will qualify for the second round and will be placed equally in two groups. The group champions will play in the final.UNB news Agency


Comments are closed.