Aajob Records drops eight albums on Eid

Aajob Records drops eight albums on Eid


Entertainemnt Desk

Aajob Records, a prominent record label of the country, releases in eight musical albums of distinct taste on the occasion of Eid-ul-Fitr. Ranging from folk to rock, the albums are available in digital formats as well as audio CDs across the country.

  1. Shopno Shomuddur:

Leading singer Kumar Bishwajit and popular musician Joy Shahriar are here to present the audience with their first duet album. The album, exclusively available on GP Music, consists of six songs among which three were sung by Bishwajit. Mahmud Manjur, Shomeshwar Oli and Farhan Habib are the lyricists of the songs composed by Joy.

  1. Prithibir Canvas:

Pop queens – Kona, Puja and Naomi – are featured in the album containing six songs written by Mahmud Manjur. Joy Shahriar and Kishore have composed the music of the songs available on GP Music.

  1. Folk Beats:

Forhad has picked six songs from the vast collection of Bangla folk songs and has given them a new form through freshly composed tunes. Parvez, Joy Shahriar, Kishore, Nishitha, Puja and Naomi are the vocals. The album can be exclusively heard on Gaan App.

  1. Rockoholic:

It is a mixed album featuring 12 Bangla musical bands featuring nine bands from Bangladesh and three from India. Joy Shahriar has done the overall planning in coordination with Nabid Salehin Niloy.

  1. Shudhu Tomar Ami:


Two popular singers of recent times – Kazi Shubho and Ilias Hossain – have lent voices for the seven songs in this album composed by Nasif Oni. The lyrics are written by Sarajat Shoumo, Syed Atik and Obhro Chottopaddhyay.

  1. Operation Angry Machine:

An instrumental album brought in by eminent guitarist of the country Sazzad Arefeen. Sazzad made his debut with an instrumental album with this one available on Gaan app.

  1. Prithibir Prohor:

This is the first album of Eclipse, the second runner-up of D Rockstar. There are nine songs in the album, all exclusively can be heard on Gaan App.

  1. Jochhonar Ki Mane:

Talented artist Shujon’s single Jocchonar Ki Mane is composed by Riad Hasan while the lyrics are written by Pulok Onil. The album can be heard on GP Music.


Comments are closed.