AL candidates win in 9 municipals out of 13

AL candidates win in 9 municipals out of 13


RU Correspondent

Awami League backed mayoral candidates win in nine municipals of Rajshahi while BNP backed candidates win in four in the Municipal Polls.
On, Wednesday the notice came from an unofficial declaration by respective returning officers of municipals.According to information, In Taherpur municipal AL candid Abul kalam Azad bagged 7,946 votes where BNP candid got 3,181, in Keshorhat municipal AL candid Shahiduzzaman 7,343 and Individual candid Hafizur Rahman 4,996, in Kakonhat municipal AL candid Abdul Mazid 5,805 and BNP candid Hafizur Rahman 4,440, in Bhabaniganj AL candid Abdul Malek 5,254 and BNP Candid Abdur Razzak 4,321, In Durgapur AL candid Tofazzal Hossain and BNP candid 8,088 and Rebel candid of AL Hasnuzzaman Shantu 4,772, In Guragari Al candid Moniru Islam Babu 10,384 and BNP candid Anwarul Islam 6,304, in Mundumala AL candid Golam Rabbani 6,715 and BNP candid Firuz khabir 4,646, in Tanor BNP candid Mizanur Raham 8597 and AL candid Imrul haque 8,584, in Khatakhali AL candid 6,715 and BNP Candid Masud Rana 4,413, in Naohata BNP candid Sheik Makbul Hossain 12,783 and AL candid Abdul Bari Khan 11,679, in Chargat BNP candid Zakirul Islam Bikul 7,502 and AL candid Nargis Khatun 7,396 , in Putia BNP candid Asadul Haque 4,402 and AL candid Rabiul Islam Robi 4,131 votes.

Rajshahi district polling officer informed that, 51 candidates contested for mayoral post, 468 for general post and 139 for reserved post in 13 municipals of Rajshahi. No grave incident was happened in the time of casting votes, he added.


Comments are closed.