BAU Badhon form new executive committee

BAU Badhon form new executive committee


Badhon, a voluntary blood donating social organization at the Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU), Mymensingh, zonal unit formed a thirteen member of executive body for 2016 on Friday night.
The installation of the committee elected for the year 2016 was held at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the organization at the agriculture faculty conference room.

The committee was formed with Sajib Roy as president and Dosroth Barman as general secretary.
Other members of the committee, Shishir Rasul & Md. Abdus Salam as vice-president, Md. Saddam Hossain as joint-secretary, Md. Al-amin as oraganizing secretary, Biraj Dutto as assistant organizing secretary, Nafisa Zaman Ringki as office secretary, Umma Habiba Hima as treasurer, Nilima das as Press and publication secretary, Umma Habiba Himi as information & education secretary, Sazzadur Rahman Sarkar and Abir Hossain as central representative.
BAU vice-chancellor Prof Dr Md Ali Akbar was presented as chief guest while Dr. Md monjurul Alam, director of BAU research system, Dr. Sukumar Saha, convener of provost council and Proctor Prof Dr AKM Zakir Hossain were presented as special guest on the programme.
Md. Murshedul Islam, its outgoing president presided over the programme.
Among others, BAU teachers, former & present members and activities of the Badhon presented on the programme. – BAU Correspondent


Comments are closed.