BAUJA gets new executive

BAUJA gets new executive


BAU Correspondent

A fifteen-member executive body for Bangladesh Agricultural University Journalist’ Association (BAUJA) for the year 2016 was formed with Md Hatem Ali of Daily New Age as president and Ahad Alam of Samakal as general secretary.S.M Ashiful Islam of daily Jugantor was elected as Vice-president while Ariful Ialam of Nayadiganto as joint secretary.
Yousuf Ali of Alokito Bangladesh as Organizing Secretary, Mofazzal Hossain of Janakantho as treasurer, Mahdi Hasan of Daily Sun as Office secretary, Najib Mubin of Ittefaq as Press and publication secretary,
Musfiqur Rahman Sifat of Daily Amader Somoy & Greenwatchbd as Information and Technology Secretary and Md Auwal Mia of Sangbad as Sports and Cultural secretary.
Also IKM Kiran of The Independent and Ashraful Alam of Daily Inqilab were elected as executive members while Amit Malakar of Banglamail, Shaheeduzzaman Sagor of Prothom Alo and Ayaz Billah of Shokaler Khobar were as members.
The election was held at BAUJA office on Friday at 09.00 pm while its outgoing president IKM Kiran as chief election commission and two honorable members of BAUJA Ataul Goni Rabbani and Din Mohammad were the assistant election commissioners.
The BAU vice-chancellor Prof Dr Md Ali Akbar, BAU Students affair Adviser Prof Dr Md Joshimuddhin Khan, Proctor Prof Dr AKM Zakir Hossain, different voluntary and political organizations of the university and different University Journalists Association welcomed the new committee.


Comments are closed.