BCB announces 15-member squad for ICC World T20

BCB announces 15-member squad for ICC World T20


Bangladesh Cricket Board on Wednesday announced a 15-member Bangladesh squad for the ICC World Cup T20 in India starting from March 8 with speedster Mashrafe Bin Mortaza as its captain.Bangladesh has also recalled Nasir Hossain and Mohammad Mithun to the 15- man squad for the World T20. Neither the players were part of the four-match T20 series against Zimbabwe. Mithun last played a T20 international for Bangladesh in August 2014.

Bangladesh is placed in Group A in the first round of the ICC World T20,alongside Netherlands, Ireland and Oman. They will begin their campaign against Netherlands on March 9 in Dharamsala.Bangladesh World T20 squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Shakib Al Hasan,Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar,Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Arafat Sunny, Abu Hider and Nurul Hasan.(BSS)


Comments are closed.