BCB announces squads for friendly T20

BCB announces squads for friendly T20


Dhaka – Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Wednesday announced its two teams –BCB Green and BCB Red — to play an exhibition T20 match at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Thursday.
The day-night match will begin at 5pm where Shakib Al Hasan will lead BCB Red and Mahmudullah Riyad to lead BCB Green.BCB picked up 26 players from three teams — Mohammedan Sporting Club, Shinepukur Cricket Club and Prime Bank Cricket Club — of ongoing Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League as these sides’ players are now free as their sides could not qualify for the super-six berth and escaped from the relegation league of the List ‘A’ meet.

BCB Red 13-man squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Rony Talukdar, Zakir Hasan, Afif Hossain, Tawhid Ridoy, Shuvagata Hom, Md Saifuddin, Rubel Hossain, Kazi Anik, Md Azim, Raihan Uddin, Jony Talukdar and Sabbir Hossain.

BCB Green 13-man squad: Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Mehedi Maruf, Al-Amin Jnr, Sadman Islam, Ariful Haque, Nahidul Islam, Irfan Shukkur, Taijul Islam, Shubhashis Roy, Delwar Hossain, Ebadat Hossain, Shariful Islam and Saeed Sarkar.UNB


Comments are closed.