Bomb attack on six Jessore Bnp leaders' homes

Bomb attack on six Jessore Bnp leaders’ homes


The houses of six BNP leaders, including its standing committee member Tariqul Islam, came under crude bomb attacks here early Friday.
At least 30 crude bombs were blasted targeting the houses of the BNP leaders at Ghop, Karbala road, Dharmatala and Upashahar, said party sources.
The other BNP leaders whose houses came under the attack are district BNP general secretary Syed Saberul Haque Sabu, joint general secretary Mizanur Rahman Khokna, vice-president Golam Reza Dulu, organising secretary Delwar Hossain Khokan and town BNP general secretary Munir Ahmed Siddiqui Bachchu.Family members said miscreants hurled five crude bombs at the residence of Tariqul, also former minister, around 1am. The blasts damaged windowpanes of the drawing room of the house. However, no one was injured in the incident.
Meanwhile, officer in-charge of Jessore Kotwali Police Station Sikdar Akkas Ali said no incident of crude bomb blast took place at the houses of BNP leaders. He also said they heard that several crackers were blasted.
Besides, journalists of the ‘Dainik Loksamaj’, a local daily, held a press conference at the Jessore Press Club on Friday protesting the attack on the residence of Tariqul.
Tariqul’s wife Prof Nargis Begum is the editor of the local newspaper. – UNB


Comments are closed.