British Parliamentary delegates visit the BD Parliament

British Parliamentary delegates visit the BD Parliament


The visiting 23-member British Parliamentary delegation, headed by Anne Main MP, visited the Bangladesh Parliament chamber and its library on Wednesday.
They also exchanged views with a team of Bangladesh Parliament which was led by Chief Whip ASM Feroz, said a Parliament Secretariat handout.

Among the members of the delegation, known as conservative friends of Bangladesh, are Bob Blackman, MP, Paul Scully, MP, and David Macintosh, MP.

At the meeting, Anne Main said the existing excellent relations between the UK and Bangladesh will continue in the future.

Socio-economic cooperation and trade and investment relations between the two countries will strengthen further in the days to come, she hoped.

The other members of Bangladesh Parliament’s team are whips Atiur Rahman Atik, Shahab Uddin, Dr Mahiuddin Khan Alamgir, Prof Ali Ashraf, Dr Abdur Razzak and Fazilatun Nasa Bappy.

Earlier, Senior Secretary of the Parliament Secretariat Ashraful Maqbul received the British MPs when they reached the Parliament building.


Comments are closed.