Ceremonial draw of Independence Cup Football held

Ceremonial draw of Independence Cup Football held


Dhaka – The ceremonial draw of the Independence Cup Football Tournament’2018 was held at the Bangladesh Football Federation conference room on Sunday.Thirteen teams, split into four groups, will initially take part in the competition beginning on December 1 at the Bangabandhu National Stadium here with Federation Cup runners-up Bashundhara Kings, Sheikh Jamal DC and Sheikh Russel KC putting in death group D.

BFF senior vice-president Abdus Salam Murshedy, BFF members Abdur Rahim and Fazlur Rahman Babul and its general secretary Abu Nayeem Shohag were present on the occasion.

Groupings are:
Group A – Saif Sporting Club, Arambagh KS and Team BJMC
GroupB – Chattogram Abahani, Dhaka Mohammedan SC, Rahmatganj MFS and Nofel SC
Group C – Dhaka Abahani, Brothers Union and Muktijoddha Sangasd KC
Group D Sheikh Jamal DC, Sheikh Russel KC and Bashundhara Kings.UNB


Comments are closed.