Charge-sheet done against Mirza Fakhrul 34 others | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Charge-sheet done against Mirza Fakhrul 34 others


The Detective Branch (DB) of Dhaka Metropolitan Police on Monday submitted a charge sheet against 36 BNP leaders to the Chief Metropolitan Magistrate (CMM) Court of Dhaka in a case filed on the charges of vandalism and arson attack.Among others the accused leaders are BNP Acting Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, Barrister Moudud Ahmed, Mirza Abbas, Abullah Al Noman, Gayeswar Chandra Roy, Amanullah Aman, Moazzem Hossain Alal, Saiful Islam Nirob, Habibunnabi Khan Sohel, Sultan Salahuddin Tuku, Azizul Bari Helal, Shafiul Bari Babu and Abdul Kader Bhuiyan Jewel.
DB Inspector Enamul Haque submitted the charge sheet, which says that on March 2, 2013, the accused vandalized and conducted arson attack in front of Twin Tower of Shantinagar, after organizing a rally in front BNP central office at Purana Paltan of the capital. – Court Correspondent


Comments are closed.