Ctg Abahani advances to top slot beating Muktijoddha 3-1 | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Ctg Abahani advances to top slot beating Muktijoddha 3-1


Dhaka – Chittagong Abahani Ltd advanced to the top slot in the 12-team JB Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Football outplaying
Muktijoddha Sangsad KC by 3-1 goals in the 10th round match at Bangabandhu National Stadium here on Saturday.With the day’s feat, national star studded Chittagong Abahani topped the list securing 21 points from ten matches while Muktijoddha SKC remained at the 5th slot with their previous credit of 15 points, also playing ten matches,UNB News Agency Reported.Zahid Hossain struck twice, Leonel Saint Preux netted one for the winners while Ahmed Kolo Musa scored the consolation goal for the freedom fighters team Muktijoddha In the day’s match, Ctg Abahani took lead in the very 2nd minute of the match when an attempt of their midfielder Zahid Hossain, off a Kowshik Barua pass, kissed the Muktijoddha net deflecting one of the Muktijoddha defender (1-0) Nigerian forward Ahmed Kolo Musa restored the parity for Muktijoddha SKC in the 51st minute by a placing shot when a right footer of his fellow Saidul Haque bounced back him (1-1).Zahid Hossain doubled the margin for Chittagong Abahani in the 59th
minute by a placing shot off a Mamunul Islam Mamun free kick (2-1) Haitian forward Leonel Saint Preux sealed the fate of the match in the added time by his lone attempt (3-1).Earlier in the 24th minute, Ctg Abahani managed a good chance but their left winger Mohammad Ibrahim’s shot kissed the crosspiece.Ctg Abahani– Ashraful Islam Rana, Rezaul Karim Reza, Nasir Uddin Ahmed, Zahid Hossain, Mamunul Islam Mamun, Leonel Saint Preux,Kawshik Barua, Mohammad Ibrahim, Tarik El Janaby, Rayhan Hasan and
Alison Udoka Muktijoddha SKC– Mamun Khan, Tanvir Rana, Monjurur Rahman Manik,Saidul Haque, Sohel Rana, Mobarak Hossain Bhuiyan, Towhidul Alam Towhid, Shah Alamgir Kabir Anik(Shamol Ahmed Rony), Muta Lawal, Simon Ezeodika and Ahmed Kolo Musa


Comments are closed.