Election to 9 municipalities Sunday | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Election to 9 municipalities Sunday


Election to nine municipalities in different districts will be held on Sunday.The voting will be held from 8 am to 4 pm without any break.
Of the nine municipalities, by-polls will be held to only one ward of Singair municipality in Manikganj.
The eight other municipalities are Ghoraghat in Dinajpur, Domar in Nilphamari, Pirganj in Rangpur, Galachipa in Patuakhali, Lohagara in Narail, Ghatail in Tangail, Sonatala in Bogra and Bera in Pabna.
The Election Commission has already completed the necessary preparation to arrange the election, said Director (PR) of the Election Commission (EC) Secretariat SM Asaduzzaman on Saturday.
The EC on June 29 last declared the election schedule for the municipalities.
On December 30 last year, the last countrywide election to over 234 municipalities out of 323 was held along political party lines for the first time in the country.


Comments are closed.