ICC T20 World Cup qualifying round kicks off tomorrow

ICC T20 World Cup qualifying round kicks off tomorrow


The qualifying round of ICC T20 World Cup 2016 will kick off in India tomorrow (Tuesday).The cricketing extravaganza is being hosted by India, and a total of 36 matches will be contested by 16 teams.However, the qualifying round featuring eight teams, segregated into Group A and Group B. Teams contesting in this round included Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Ireland, Hong Kong, Netherlands, Scotland, Oman, and Zimbabwe.

On the opening day, Hong Kong will take on Zimbabwe at 15.30 pm while Afghanistan meet Scotland at 19.30 pm. Both the matches will be held at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur in local time.The main round will kick off on March 15 with the first game featuring India and New Zealand. The first semi-final is scheduled for March 30, followed by the second semi-final on March 31, and the final on April 3.(BSS)


Comments are closed.