Independence Cup: Ctg Abahani to play Saif SC in opener on Tuesday | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Independence Cup: Ctg Abahani to play Saif SC in opener on Tuesday


Dhaka – Chittagong Abahani Limited to play Saif Sporting Club in the opening match of the 12-team Independence Cup Football Tournament, will kick-off on Tuesday at 3:30 pm in the country’s premier sports venue-Bangabandhu National Stadium here.Brothers Union Club will meet Farashganj SC in the other opening day’s fixture at 5:45 pm at the same venue.On the following day (Wednesday), BPL runners-up Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club will encounter Dhaka Mohammedan SC at 3:30 pm while BPL champions Dhaka Abahani Limited will face Team BJMC in the day’s other match at 5:45 pm.All the 12 participating teams of the just concluded Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Football will take part in the tournament to be sponsored by Walton Group. All the participating teams will receive appearance money of Tk2 lakh each.Participating teams are:
Group A- Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club, Rahmatganj MFS and Dhaka Mohammedan SC
Group B- Brothers Union, Muktijoddha Sangsad Krira Chakra and Farashganj SC
Group C- Dhaka Abahani Ltd, Sheikh Russel KC and Team BJMC
Group D- Chittagong Abahani Ltd, Arambagh KS and Saif Sporting Club.
The champion team will receive prize money of Tk5 lakh while the runners-up team will get Tk3 lakh. The highest scorer and the best player of the tournament will also be awarded.UNB news agency


Comments are closed.