Rahmatganj move to 2nd slot with 2-0 win against Baridhara | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Rahmatganj move to 2nd slot with 2-0 win against Baridhara


Dhaka- Rahmatganj Muslim Friends Society advanced to 2nd slot from 5th after the 4th round of the JB Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) with a 2-0 victory against Uttar Baridhara Club at Bir Muktijoddha Rafique Uddin Bhuiyan Stadium in Mymensingh on Wednesday.On completion of the 4th round, Rahmatganj MFS collected eight points from four encounters with two wins and two draws.Muktijoddha Sangsad Krira Chakra collected identical eight points with two wins and two draws, but remains in the top slot by virtue of goal difference,.Chittagong Abahani Ltd and Dhaka Abahani Ltd secured 3rd and 4th places respectively, collecting eight points each having two wins and two draws apiece, followed by Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club with six points with one win and three draws.In the day’s match, Rhamatganj MFS took the lead in the stopgap time of the first half as their forward Siyo Zunapio of Congo converted a
penalty kick correctly, 1-0.Gambian forward Dawda Cessay doubled the margin for Rhamatganj MFS in the 90th minute by a 25-yard shot, 2-0.Defending champion Sheikh Jamal Dhanmindi Club will face Soccer Club Feni in the 1st match of 5th round at the same venue at 4:00 pm on Thursday.Yellow Cards: Ariful Islam (Uttar Baridhara). Sohel Mia, Ali Hossain and Mehbub Hasan Noyon (Rahmatganj MFS).  Rahmatganj MFS XI: Rafiqur Rahman Mamun, Sawkat Rasel (Captain), Naymur Rahman Shahed, Sohel Mia (Asif Hossain Rimon), Mehbub Hasan Noyon, Faysal Ahmed (Ali Hossain), Md Alauddin, S M Samiul Islam Masum, Siyo Zunapio (Didarul Alam), Dawda Cessay and Eleta BenjaminJr.Uttar Baridhara XI: Sohel Rana (Captain), Sentu Chandra Shen, Rohit Sarker, Khalekurzaman Shobuj, Md Razib, Monir Alam (Dulal Hasan), Ariful Islam, Mazharul Islam, Masud, Kosoko Olasukanmi (Md Alamgir) and Collins Tiego (Faisal Ahmed Shitol).


Comments are closed.