Moudud among 3 BNP MPs get bail

Moudud among 3 BNP MPs get bail


A Dhaka court on Sunday granted bail to three BNP leaders—Moudud, Bulu, Annie—while Mirza Fakhrul and six others were denied bail in 7 cases, including arson, vandalism and blast.Earlier in the day, Dhaka Metropolitan Session Judge Court conducted the hearings on Sunday morning and passed the order in the afternoon.

On April 9, the lawyers of BNP leaders filed the bail petitions for the BNP leaders with the court.

Later, the court fixed April 21 for the hearing on bail petitions of ten top leaders of opposition BNP, including its acting secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir.

Earlier on April 7, a Dhaka court sent 10 BNP top leaders, including Mirza Fakhrul Islam, to jail rejecting their bail pleas in seven separate cases.

The leaders are BNP acting secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, standing committee members Barrister Moudud Ahmed, Mirza Abbas and Gayeshwar Chandra Roy, vice chairman Abdullah Al Noman, joint secretary generals Ruhul Kabir Rizvi Ahmed and Amanullah Aman, Barkatullah Bulu and Shahid Uddin Chowdhury Annie.




Leave A Reply