Mymensingh leg of BPL begins Friday | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Mymensingh leg of BPL begins Friday


Dhaka – The two-round Mymensingh leg of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Football begins on Friday with holders Sheikh
Jamal Dhanmondi Club taking on joint league leader Chittagong Abahani Ltd in the 4th round opening match at Mymensigh Stadium.Former champions and currently bottom placed Sheikh Russel KC will face Soccer Club, Feni on the following day (Saturday) in the other 4th round match In the remaining 4th round matches, Mohammedan SC will meet Team BJMC  on August 7, another joint league leader Dhaka Abahani will play Muktijoddha SKC on August 8, Arambagh KS will meet Brothers Union on
August 9 while Uttar Baridhara will face Rahmatganj MFS on August 10,UNB news agency reported.In the 5th round matches in Mymensingh, Sheikh Jamal will play Soccer Club on August 11 while Sheikh Russel will meet Team BJMC on August 12, Mohammedan will face Muktijoddha on August 13, Ctg Abahani will encounter Uttar Baridhara on August 14, Arambagh will meet Rahmatganj on August 16 and Dhaka Abahani will play Brothers Union on August 17.All the matches will begin at 4 pm.The Dhaka-leg matches of BPL (Round 6) will be held from August 18-20 before an 18-day recess for conducting the national camp for the AFC Asian Cup Qualifiers play-off between Bangladesh and Bhutan and as well as for AFC U-16 Women’s Championship Qualifiers billed August 25 to September 5 in Dhaka.After the third round of BPL, Muktijoddha Sangsad KC, Chittagong Abahani and Dhaka Abahani Ltd are leading the points table collecting seven points from three matches.


Comments are closed.