National Film Awards 2015 announced

National Film Awards 2015 announced


Cultural Desk

The National Film Awards for the year 2015 have been announced.

The government selected 25 artistes, film professionals, technicians and the Department of Films and Publication (DFP) for the awards in 25 categories for their glorious and outstanding contributions to the film industry, according to a PID press release.

Noted film actress Shabana and artiste Ferdousi Rahman have been selected for the Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Riazul Maola Riju’s ‘Bapjaner Bioscope’ and Morshedul Islam’s ‘Anil Bagchir Ekdin’ have been named as the best films of 2015.

Shakib Khan and Mahfuz Ahmed were adjudged the best actors for ‘Aro Valobasbo Tomay’ and ‘Zero Degree’ respectively.

Joya Ahsan was picked up as best actress of 2015 for ‘Zero Degree’.

The Department of Films and Publication (DFP)’s ‘Ekattorer Ganohatta O Baddyabhumi’ has won the best documentary award while Riazul Maola Riju and Morshedul Islam have become the best directors for the films of ‘Bapjaner Bioscope’ and ‘Anil Bagchir Ekdin’ respectively.

The other winners are: best side actor – Gazi Rakayet (for Anil Bagchir Ekdin), best side actress – Toma Mirza (for Nodijan), best villain- Iresh Zaker (for Chuye Dile Mon), best child actor – Zara Zarib (Prarthana), best child actress (special award) – Promia Rahman (Prarthana), best music director – Sunny Jubayer (Anil Bagchir Ekdin), best singers male – Subir Nandi (Tomare Charite Bandhu) and SI Tutul (Uthal Pathal Joyar), best singer female – Priyanka Ghoup (Amar Sukh Se Thou), best composer – Amirul Islam (Uthal Pathal Joyar), best lyricist – SI Tutul (Uthal Pathal Joyar), best storywriter – Masum Reza (Bapzaner Bioscope), best cinematography – Masum Reza and Riazul Maola Rizu (Bapzaner Bioscope), best dialogue Humayun Ahmed (Anil Bagchir Ekdin), best editor – Mehedi Roni (Bapzaner Bioscope), best art director – Maruf Samurai (Zero Degree), best photographer – Mahfuzur Rahman Khan (Poddo Patar Jol), best sound recording – Ratan Kumar Paul (Zero Degree), best costume and decoration – Muskan Sumaiya (Poddo Patar Jol) and best makeup man – Shafique (Jalaler Golpo).


Comments are closed.