National football team leaves for Bhutan Friday morning | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

National football team leaves for Bhutan Friday morning


Dhaka – A 33-mbmber Bangladesh National football team will leave the capital for Bhutan Friday at 9: am to play their last-chance play-off-2 of the AFC Asian Cup 2019 Qualifiers against hosts Bhutan at the Changlimithang Stadium in Thimphu on Monday.
The match will kick-off at 6 pm (Bhutanese Time)Bangladesh which played a goalless draw against Bhutan in their home match at Bangabandhu National Stadium in Dhaka on Sept 6 badly needs at least 1-1 draw against Bhutan to secure a place in the final round
of qualifiers for the 2019 AFC Asian Cup,UNB News Agency Reported.
Bangladesh has not scored in their last five games which includes a 6-0 aggregate defeat in the last round on the road to the tournament in the United Arab Emirates in 2019.In case of a goalless draw or defeat, Bangladesh is likely to miss the AFC and FIFA match for next three years.Bangladesh beat Bhutan 3-0 during last year’s SAFF Championship.Bangladesh team made their last practice session at home at Kamalpur Stadium Thursday morning.Earlier in a press conference on Wednesday, Head Coach of Bangladesh team Tom Saintfiet said, “This is a very important match for all of us, we are working together for success, it is a must win game for us. If we will make draw 1-1, we will be satisfied, but we must qualify.”Bhutan-bound Bangladesh team-Ashraful Islam Rana, Mamun Khan, Md Nehal, Topu Barman, Mamun Miah, Atiuqer Rahman Fahad, Rayhan Hasan,Razaul Karim, Anamul Haque Sharif, Atiqur Rahaman Meshu, Hemanto Vinsent Biswas, Emon Mahmud, Mamunul Islam Mamun, Sohel Rana,Mohammad Abdullah, Rubel Mia, Enamul Hoque, Jewel Rana, Jahid Hasan Ameli, Shakawat Hossain Rony, Jafar Iqbal, Mehebub Hasan Nayan and
Sohel Rana.Officials-Showkat Ali Khan (Team Leader), Iqbal Hossain (Team Manager), Tom Saintfiet (Head Coach), SM Zakaria (Coach), David Sandford (Goalkeeper Coach), Mostofa Anwar Parvez (Coach), Ahsan Ahmeed (Media Manager), Dr M Ali Emran (Team Doctor), Shazib Shams Bakshi (Physio) and Mohammad Mohsin (Team Attendent)


Comments are closed.