National Volleyball Championship begins | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

National Volleyball Championship begins


Dhaka – The final round of Shahjalal Islami Bank 28th National Men’s and 23rd National Women’s Volleyball Championship began on Monday at the Shaheed Suhrawardy National Indoor Stadium in Mirpur.State Minister for Youth and Sports Dr Biren Shikder inaugurated the 20-team National Championship in the afternoon.Managing Director and CEO of meet’s sponsor Shahjalal Islami Bank Ltd Forman R Chowdhury and General Secretary of Bangladesh Volleyball Federation Ashiqur Rahman Miku were also present on the occasion.In the men’s competition, Satkhira DSA made a good start beating Pabna DSA by 3-1 sets while Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) defeated Bhola DSA by straight 3-0 sets.In the women’s competition, Rajshahi DSA beat Khulna DSA by 3-1 sets while BJMC outplayed Pabna by straight 3-0 sets.Ten teams are participating in men’s and women’s competitions each organised by Bangladesh Volleyball Federation.Participating teams are:Men’s Group: Power Development Board (PDB), Titas Club, Bangladesh Army, Bangladesh Navy, Border Guard Bangladesh, Chittagong University, and Satkhira, Bhola, Pabna and Khulna DSAs.Women’s Group: Bangladesh Jute Mills Corporation (BJMC), Bangladesh Ansar & VDP, Bangladesh Police, Chittagong University, and Pabna, Narail, Rajbari, Rajshahi, Chittagong and Khulna DSAs.UNB news agency


Comments are closed.