Nat'l Volleyball: Titas, PDB, Ansar earn 2nd successive win

Nat’l Volleyball: Titas, PDB, Ansar earn 2nd successive win


Dhaka – Titas Gas and Power Development Board (PDB) earned their 2nd successive victory in the Shahjalal Islami Bank 28th National Men’s Volleyball Championship at the Shaheed Suhrawardy National Indoor Stadium in Mirpur on Thursday.Titas Gas, which made straight 3-0 sets victory over Pabna DSA in the opening match on Tuesday, beat Satkhira DSA also by straight 3-0 sets at the same venue.PDB defeated Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) also by the same margin. It made a good start in the national meet outplaying Bhola DSA by straight 3-0 sets in the opener on Tuesday.Meanwhile, in the 23rd National Women’s Championship, Bangladesh Ansar earned the 2nd victory in row the meet beating Rajshahi DSA by 3-0 straight sets after beating Khulna DSA 3-0 in the opening match at the same venue on Tuesday.Eight more matches — four each for men’s and women’s — will be held on Friday.UNB news agency


Comments are closed.