PM distributes Nat'l Film Award-2012

PM distributes Nat’l Film Award-2012


Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Saturday handed over the National Film Award-2012 to 23 film artistes and technicians in 24 categories for their outstanding performances in the industry.

The Prime Minister distributed the awards at a function at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre in the afternoon.The recipients are: Lifetime achievement- Khalil Ullah Khan, best movie-Uttarer Sur, best producer- Faridur Reza Sagar, best director- Humayun Ahmed (Ghetuputra Kamola), best story writer-Humayun Ahmed (Ghetuputra Kamola), best script writer-Redwan Rony (Chorabali), best screenplay- Humayun Ahmed (Ghetuputra Kamola), best actor-Shakib Khan (Khodar Pore Ma), best actress -Joya Ahsan (Chorabali), best supporting actor- ATM Shamsujjaman (Chorabali), best supporting actress-Lucy (Uttarer Sur), best villain- Shahiduzzaman Selim (Chorabali), best music director- Imon Saha (Ghetuputra Kamola), best composer – Imon Saha (Pita), best lyricist- Milton Khondokar (Khodar Pore Ma), Best Playback Singer (Male) – Palash (Khodar Pore Ma), best playback singer (female) – Runa Laila (Tumi Asbe Bole), best makeup man – Khalilur Rahman (Ghetuputra Kamola), best photographer- Mahfuzur Rahman Khan (Ghetuputra Kamola), best costume designer- S M Moinuddin Fuad (Ghetuputra Kamola), best sound engineer – Ripon Naag (Chorabali), best editor- Salimullah Soli (Ghetuputra Kamola) and best art direction- Kolontor and Uttom Guho (Raja Surjo Kha).
Chaired by Information Minister Hasanul Haq Inu, the function was attended, among others, by Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Information Ministry AKM Rahmatullah. – UNB


Comments are closed.