Premier Cricket: Mashrafe's Abahani crush Khelaghar by 9 wkts

Premier Cricket: Mashrafe’s Abahani crush Khelaghar by 9 wkts


Dhaka – Mashrafe Bin Moratza-led Abahani Ltd made a brilliant start in the 12-team Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League crushing Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity by nine wickets in the 1st round match at Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan (BKSP) Ground 4 in Savar on Monday.Abahani chased down a target of 155 for 1 in 25.2 overs for the victory where opener Anamul Haque played an unbeaten innings of 86* off 73 balls, including six boundaries and five sixes.
Anamul shared a partnership innings of 88 off 16 overs with Saif Hassan (39 off 49b; 5×4) in the opening stand and an unbeaten partnership of 67* off 9.2 overs in the next stand with Nazmul Hossain Shanto (23* off 30b; 3×4).
Indian left-handed spin all-rounder Ashok Menaria bowled out Saif Hassan to get the only wicket for 21 in six overs.
Batting first after winning the toss, Khelaghar were all out for 154 in 41 overs as the man of the match Mashrafe, Saqlain Sajib and Sunzamul Islam equally shared nine wickets, conceding 23, 26 and 27 runs respectively while Nasir Hossain got one for 22 runs.
Moinul Islam was notable scorer with 43 off 66 balls with two boundaries while Amit Majumder (37 off 60b; 5×4), skipper Nafees Iqbal (19 off 31b; 2×4; 1×6) and Mahidul Islam Ankon(13 off 30b; 1×4) were the other double digit scorers for the side.


Comments are closed.