Prizes of First Div Chess League distributed | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Prizes of First Div Chess League distributed


Dhaka- The prize distribution ceremony of the Marcel First Division Chess League’2017 was held at the Bangladesh Chess Federation hall-room on Sunday.State Minister for Youth and Sports Dr Shri Biren Sikder MP handed over the prizes as the chief guest. Head of the Sports and Welfare of Walton Group FM Iqbal Bin Anwar (Dawn) and Vice President of Bangladesh Chess Federation KM Shahidulla were also present as special guests.The Esoft Arena Chess Club emerged unbeaten champion in the league securing 18 points after beating Mohakhali Prodip Sangha in the 9th and last round matches on Sunday.Sonargaon Chess Club finished runners-up collecting 15 points after beating Bashir Memorial CC by 2.5-1.5 points in the last round while Janata Bank Officer Welfare Society became 3rd with 14 points beating Devdas Biswas Smriti Sangha by 4-0 points..Champions Esoft Arena Chess Club and runners-up Sonargaon Chess Club were promoted to the Premier Division Chess League 2018.  Esoft Arena Chess Club, which emerged unbeaten champions in the league received a prize money Tk 50,000, runners up Sonargaon Chess Club got prize money Tk 30,000 while Janata Bank OC received a prize money Tk 20,000 in addition to trophy, medals and gift hamper.Board prizes according to performance are: 1st Biard-Golam Mostafa Bhuiyan (Janata Bank Officer Welfare Society), 2nd Board- Indian IM Gusain Himal (Esoft Arena Chess Club), 3rd Board-Indian IM Prince Bajaj (Esoft Arena Chess Club), 4th Board- Uten (Esift Arena Chess Club),Standing of the other teams are: 5th-Agrani Bank Limited Daba Dal (Points-9), 6th-Debdas Biswas Smriti Sangsad (Points-7), 7th-Basir Memorial Chess Club (Points-6), 8th-Kasparov Chess Club (Points-4) , 9th-Mohakhali Pradip Sangah (Points-3) and 10th-Mir Chess Club (Points-2).Roll of Honour: 1977-Mohammadan S.C.1980-Bangladesh Biman, 1981-Mohammdan S.C. 1092-Brothers Union, 1983-Bangladesh Biman, 1984-Bangladesh Ansar, 1985-Bengal Group, 1986,1987-Brothers Union, 1988-Brothers Union, 1989-Brothers Union, 1990-Bangladesh Biman, 1991-Bangladesh Biman,1992-Bangladesh Biman,1993-Brothers Union,1994-Brothers Union, 1995-Mohammdan S.C. 1996-Mohammadan S.C.1997-Leonine Chess Club, 1998-Bangladesh Biman1999-Bangladesh Biman,2000-Titas Club, 2001-Bangladesh Biman2002-Bangladesh Biman and 2003-Bangladesh Biman. 2004-Leonine Chess Club, 2005- Leonine Chess Club 2006- Bangladesh Biman, 2007- Bangladesh Biman, 2008-Destiny 2000 Limited and 2009-Bangladesh Biman, 2010-Bangladesh Biman, 2011-Farashganj Sporting Club, 2012- Leonine Chess Club, 2013-Fire Service & Civil Defence Sports Club, 2014-Sonali Bank Sports & Recreation Club, 2015- Fire Service & Civil Defence Sports Club, 2016-Access Chess Club, 2017-Esoft Arena Chess Club.


Comments are closed.