S Africa announce squad for ODIs against BD

S Africa announce squad for ODIs against BD


Dhaka – Cricket South Africa on Wednesday announced a 14-man ODI squad with Dane Paterson making a maiden call-up for a three-match series, starting on October 15, against touring Bangladesh.Pace bowler Paterson has been included in the squad to replace Morne Morkel while a middle-order batsman Temba Bavuma got a recall for ODI, around a year break after his debut in September 2016.Faf du Plessis first assignment as ODI captain will see him take charge of a squad sans several senior bowlers for the series.With joining the list of those unavailable due to injury suffered earlier in the week, Morne Morkel and Chris Morris, who played for the side against India in the ICC Champions Trophy on June 11, have been dropped form their previous ODI squad.The 1st ODI will be held at De Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley on October 15 while the 2nd and 3rd ODI at Boland Park and Buffalo Park on October 18 and 22 respectively.Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) did not announced ODI squad yet.

South Africa ODI squad: Faf du Plessis (captain), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock (wk), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Dane Paterson, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius and Kagiso Rabada.


Comments are closed.