Same squad to play second test against Pakistan | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Same squad to play second test against Pakistan


The Bangladesh Cricket Board onSunday announced an unchanged squad for the 2nd and final match of the Dan Cake Test series against Pakistan beginning on Wednesday (May 6) at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.The first Test match between two teams ended in draw in the 5th and final day at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium in Khulna on Saturday featuring a good number record by Bangladesh.
Bangladesh are in driving seat against former world champions Pakistan in the ongoing series whitewashing the tourists by 3-0 in the three-match ODI series and also beat them in lone T20 match in Dhaka.
Bangladesh squad for 2nd Test: Tamim Iqbal (Vice Captain), Imrul Kayes,
Liton Kumar Das, Mominul Hoque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (Captain), Mahmudullah, Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury, Soumya Sarker,
Taijul Islam, Zubaer Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Shahadat Hossain and Mohammad Shahid


Comments are closed.