Seven icon players in 4th BPL | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Seven icon players in 4th BPL


Dhaka – The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Cricket Committee has finalised seven icon players for the ensuing 4th version of franchise-based heavyweight T20 league beginning on November 4.The seven icon cricketers are Mashrafe Bin Mortza, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah Riyad, Sabbir Rahman and Soumya Sarker,UNB News Agency Reported.
The icon players will not participate in the ceremonial “player draft” formalities of the league scheduled for September 30. They
will enjoy the right to choose their favourite clubs.The base price of seven icon players will be: Shakib (Tk 55 lakh),Masharfe, Tamim, Mushfiq and Mahmudullah (Tk 50 lakh each), Sabbir Rahman and Soumya Sarker (Tk 40 lakh each)Besides, eleven players have been put into category A who will get Tk 25 lakh each while 25 players in category B will receive Tk 18 lakh each, 52 players in category C Tk 12 lakh each and 28 players in category D will receive Tk five lakh each.A total of 133 players are included in player draft formalities.


Comments are closed.