Women T20I series: Bangladesh to face Ireland Thursday

Women T20I series: Bangladesh to face Ireland Thursday  


Dhaka – Bangladesh women’s cricket team will take on hosts Ireland in their 1st T20I of a three-match series in Dublin on Thursday.The match will begin at 7pm (Bangladesh time).Salma Khatun-led Bangladesh left home for Ireland on June 24 with high hopes, having their historic Asia Cup campaign for maiden multi-team tournament title win defeating six-time champions India twice, including in the final at Kinrara Academy Oval in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on June 10.

Bangladesh will play the next two matches against host Ireland on June 29 and July 1, before flying to the Netherlands to play in the ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier.

Bangladesh squad: Salma Khatun (captain), Rumana Ahmed, Nigar Sultana, Fargana Hoque, Khadija Tul Kubra, Fahima Khatun, Ayasha Rahman, Shamima Sultana, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Lily Rani Biswas, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Sultana and Jahanara Alam.

The Ireland squad: Laura Delany (captain), Kim Garth, Cecelia Joyce, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Gaby Lewis, Lara Maritz, Ciara Metcalfe, Cara Murray, Orla Prendergast, Eimear Richardson, Clare Shillington, Rebecca Stokell and Mary Waldron.UNB


Comments are closed.