Tuesday , July 7 2020
Home / Bangladesh / ‘Badhon’ new executive committee formed at BAU
‘Badhon’ new executive committee formed at BAU
The Teacher-Student Centre - BAU Pic

‘Badhon’ new executive committee formed at BAU

Mymensingh, Jan 25 – A general meeting and charge handing over the programme of ‘Badhon’ 2019 was held at Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU). The program took place at Syed Nazrul Islam conference hall of the university on Friday at 7 pm.
Tazmirul Islam and Habibur Rahman were selected President and General Secretary of the new committee respectively.
The other members of the newly formed committee are – vice president Prasenjit Sarkar and Md. Yanat Ali, deputy general secretary Sadia Nusrat Swarna, organizational secretary. Ahiduzzaman, co-organization secretary Ehsan Uddin, treasurer Samura Afsana Haq Mauni, office secretary Abul Kalam Azad, publication and press secretary Debashree Haldar Tuli, information and education secretary Wahida Tanzim and central representatives are Naimul Hasan and Md.Samir Hossain. In addition, the Presidents and General Secretaries of all the hall units of the university were also nominated as members.
Ex-president of Badhon BAU zonal council Mohsin Reza Raju presided over the ceremony while Pro-Vice-Chancellor of BAU Prof Dr Md. Jasimuddin Khan was present as chief guest.
Students’ Affairs Adviser Prof Dr. Md. Solaiman Ali Fakir, Director of Bangladesh Agricultural University Research Systems (BAURES) Professor Dr. Abu Hadi Nur Ali Khan and proctor Prof. Dr. Md. Azharul Hoque were present as special guests. – BAU Correspondent