Saturday , May 30 2020
Home / Sports / Other Sports / BSPA announces list of nominees for sports awards
BSPA announces list of nominees for sports awards

BSPA announces list of nominees for sports awards

Dhaka – Bangladesh Sports Press Association (BSPA) on Thursday announced a short list of nominees for their sports awards for the year of 2018.Two awards in each group — champions and runners-up — will be handed over during BSPA night date of which will be announced later.

BSPA has nominated Al-Amin and Talha bin Nazrul for their World Sports Journalist Day awards while Sanat Babla, Tareq Mahmud and Sadman Shakib for Towfiq Aziz Khan Trophy as Sports Journalist of the Year.

Noman Mahmud, Masud Parvez and Mohammad Isam have been nominated for Ataul Haque Mallick Trophy for best interviews.

Sanat Babla, Rahenur Islam and Rafiqul Haidar Forhad have been chosen for Abdul Hamid Trophy for series reports.

Two from Sadman Shakib, Farzana Jahir and Sheikh Ashique will be picked for Ranjit Biswas Trophy for feature reports/documentaries.

Rafiqul Islam, Sanat Babla and Tareq Mahmud have been nominated for Bodiuzzaman Trophy for exclusive reports.

Shamsul Haque Tenku, Firoz Ahmed and Nazmul Haque Bappi have been nominated for Badrul Huda Trophy for photography.Besides, Masud Alam has been named for special award decided by the jury board. UNB