15 individuals, BAF named for Independence Award

15 individuals, BAF named for Independence Award


Fifteen individuals and Bangladesh Air Force have been picked for the Independence Award-2017 in recognition of their glorious and outstanding contributions to their respective fields.

The award recipients are Group Captain (retd) Shamsul Alam Bir Uttam, Ashraful Alam, Shaheed M Nazmul Huq, late Syed Mohsin Ali, Shaheed NM Nazmul Ahsan, Shaheed Faizur Rahman Ahmed and Bangladesh Air Force (Independence and Liberation War); Prof Dr AHM Touhidul Anowar Chawdhury (Medical science); Begum Rabeya Khatun and late Golam Samdani Koraishi (Literature); Prof Dr Enamul Huq and Ustad Bazlur Rahman Badal (Culture); Khalil Kazi OBE (Social service); Shamsuzzaman Khan and late Prof Dr Lalit Mohan Nath (Research and training); and Prof Mohammad Asaduzzaman (Public administration).

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will hand over the award to them at a function at Osmany Memorial Auditorium in the city on March 23, said a PID handout on Thursday.


Comments are closed.