15 more names in BNP's National Executive Committee announced

15 more names in BNP’s National Executive Committee announced


Dhaka – BNP on Saturday announced 15 more names– seven joint secretaries general and eight organising secretaries — of its fresh Executive Committee (NEC), UNB news agency reported.
Among the announced 15 names, 12 leaders have been taken in important posts of the party with big promotion while three leaders have got no change in their posts.BNP senior joint secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi disclosed the new names of the BNP central committee at a press briefing at the party’s Nayapaltan central office.
With the latest ones, BNP chairperson Khaleda Zia has now appointed 18 leaders to her party’s NEC exercising the power bestowed upon her by the party councillors at its 6th national council held on March 19.
The newly-appointed seven joint secretary generals are Mahbub Uddin Khokon, Mujibur Rahman Sarwar, Syed Moazzem Hossain Alal, Khairul Kabir Khokon, Habib-Un- Nabi Khan Sohel, Harun-Or-Rashid and Lion Aslam Chowdhury. Of them, only Mahbub Uddin Khokan was in the same post in the previous committee.
Mujibur Rahman Sarwar was the party’s Barisal divisional organising secretary in previous committee, while Alal youth affairs secretary and current Jubo Dal President, Khairul Kabir Khokan education
affairs secretary, Sohel current Dhaka city unit BNP members secretary and Swechchhasebak Dal president, Harun Rajshahi divisional organising secretary and Aslam Chowdhury assist organising secretary Chittagong division.
The eight new organising secretaries are Fazlul Haque Milon (Dhaka), Dr Shahdat Hossain (Chittagong), Nazrul Islam Manju (Khulna), Ruhul Quddus Talukder Dulu (Rajshahi), Bilkis Shirin (Barisal), Asadul
Habib Dulu (Rangpur), Emran Saleh Prince (Mymensingh) and Shama Obaid (Faridpur). Of them, Fazlul Haq Milon and Asadul Habib Dulu were in the same posts in the previous NEC.
For the first time in the party history, two women — Bilkis Shirin and Shama Obaid — have been made BNP organising secretaries in the new NEC as Khaleda announced to increase the presence of women
leaders at its different levels.
Shama, daughter of BNP’s late secretary general KM Obaidur Rahman, was a member in the party’s pervious NEC while Shirin joint secretary of BNP’s women wing Mohila Dal.
Manju was assistant organising secretary (Khulna) in the previous NEC while Ruhul Quddus Dulu self-reliance affairs secretary, Prince assistant publicity affairs secretary and Dr Shahdat Chittagong City
BNP general secretary.
However, the party did not announce the name of its organising secretary for Sylhet division as its previous NEC’s organising secretary M Elias Ali has remained missing since April 17, 2012.
Earlier, on March 30, Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir was finally anointed the party’s secretary general officially. Rizvi was made senior joint secretary general while Mizanur Rahman Sinha was appointed the party’s treasurer.
Khaleda and her son Tarique Rahman had been elected party chairperson and the senior vice-chairman in the council held on March 19 last.


Comments are closed.