25 UZ chairmen, vice-chairmen take oath in Rajshahi

25 UZ chairmen, vice-chairmen take oath in Rajshahi


Newly elected chairmen, vice-chairmen and women vice-chairmen of 25 Upazila parishads of different districts under Rajshahi division took oath here today.

Commissioner of Rajshahi division Helaluddin Ahmed administered the oath to the public representatives at Shilpakala Academy auditorium in the city.

Director of Local Government Division Aminul Islam conducted the ceremony.

Additional commissioners Munir Hossain and Hayul Kaiyum, commander of BGB, Rajshahi Sector Col ABM Mijanur Rahman, Regional Election Officer Subhash Chandra Sarker, DIGP of Rajshahi range Meer Shahidul Islam, deputy commissioner of Rajshahi Mejbah Uddin Chowdhury, SP Alamgir Kabir and other divisional and district level officials were present at the oath-taking ceremony.

Speaking on the occasion, Commissioner Helaluddin Ahmed urged the newly elected chairmen and vice- chairmen to put in their best efforts for successful implementation of the local government related projects.



Comments are closed.