2nd Walton Mirza Farid Smriti Hockey Umpires Tournament | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

2nd Walton Mirza Farid Smriti Hockey Umpires Tournament


Dhaka  – The 2nd Walton Mirza Farid Smriti Hockey Umpires Tournament 2016, will begins on Wednesday at Maulana Bhashani
National Hockey Stadium here.Abdul Malek Cunnu Hockey team will meet Mir Saber Ali Hockey team in a five-side 30-minute match at 3 pm while Sabbir Yusuf Team will meet Nazimuddin Mollah team in the other opening day’s fixture at 4 pm at the same venue,UNB News Agency Reported.
Six teams split in two groups will complete in the eight-day meet.Participating teams are:Group A – Abdul Malek Cunnu Hockey Five, Sheikh Nurul Islam Hockey Five and Mir Saber Ali Hockey Five.Group B – Shabbir Yusuf Hockey Five, Nanna Hockey Five and Nazim Uddin Mollah Hockey Five Only the members of Hockey Umpires Association will participate in the five-a-side tournament. Satellite TV channel ATN will live telecast the final match.Secretary of Hockey Umpires Committee Kamrul Islam Kismat disclosed
the details of the tournament at a press conference at Hockey Federation conference room on Tuesday afternoon.The two teams from each of the two groups will play the semifinals on July 24 and 25 respectively at 4pm while the final match will held on July 26 at 4 pm at the same venue.The champions will get a prize money of Taka 16,000 while the runner up team will receive a prize money of Tk 8,000.


Comments are closed.