Afroza Abbas made Jatiyatabadi Mohila Dal president

Afroza Abbas made Jatiyatabadi Mohila Dal president


The new committee of Jatiyatabadi Mohila Dal, BNP’s women wing, was announced on Tuesday with Afroza Abbas, wife BNP standing committee member Mirza Abbas, its president and Sultana Ahmed general secretary.Nurjahan Yasmin has been made its senior vice president, while Jeba Khan vice president and Helen Jerin Khan joint general secretary, said a BNP press release.

Mohila Dla’s Dhaka city north and south units were also announced.BNP secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir approved the new committees following the party chairperson’s directives.Peyara Mostafa and Amena Begum have been made Mohila Dal’s Dhaka north unit president and secretary respectively, while Razia Alim its Dhaka south unit president and Shamsunnahar Begum general secretary.Afroza was earlier made assistant women affairs secretary in the party’s new executive committee announced on August 6.Abbas’ wife came in the limelight when she spearheaded the election campaign of her husband who had contested the elections to Dhaka South City Corporation last year.


Comments are closed.