Bangladesh squad for 3rd ODI against Afghanistan announced | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Bangladesh squad for 3rd ODI against Afghanistan announced


Dhaka- Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Thursday announced a 14-member Bangladesh squad including left arm spinner Mosharraf Hossain in place of pacer Rubel Hossain for the 3rd match of the three-match ODI series against Afghanistan on Saturday at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium here.The national selection committee of BCB included Mosharraf Hossain in the national squad after eight years in a meeting Wednesday night soon after Bangladesh conceded two-wicket defeat in the 2nd ODI to level series 1-1 against Afghanistan. Rubel Hossain bowled only three overs conceding 24 runs in the match ,UNB news agency reported.In a brief international career so far, Mosharraf Hossain (34) played only three ODIs, all in March 2008, before joining the now-defunct, rebel Indian Cricket League.Rubel was regularly among the top wicket-takers in domestic cricket since the BCB reinstated the ICL players in 2010 and was last picked in the national squad more than three years ago, for the three-match ODI series in Sri Lanka, but did not get any game.Bangladesh squad for 3rd ODI against Afghanistan: Masrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan (Vice Captain), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Soumya Sarker, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shabbir Rahman, Mosadek Hossain Saikot, Mahmud Ullah Riad, Nasir Hossain, Taijul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Taskin Ahmed and Mosarraf Hossain Rubel


Comments are closed.