BCB announce 15-member squad for ACC Emerging teams Asia Cup

BCB announces 15-member squad for ACC Emerging teams Asia Cup 2018


Dhaka – The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Thursday announced a 15-member squad for the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Emerging Teams Asia Cup’ 2018, co-hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka, beginning on December 6 in Karachi.Bangladesh emerging team, which was put in Group B alongside hosts Pakistan, Hong Kong and UAE, will play United Arab Emirates (UAE) on December 6 at Karachi South End ground, meet Hong King the next day at the same venue while face Pakistan on December 9 at Karachi National Stadium.

Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan will be leading the Pakistan bound team while Mosaddek Hossain Saikat has been made his deputy.

Bangladesh squad: Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan (Captain), Musaddek Hossain Saikat (Vice-Captain), Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mizanur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Zakir Hasan, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Tanvir Islam, Afif Hossain, Naeem Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Qazi Onik Islam, Syed Khaled Ahmed and Mohor Sheikh.UNB


Comments are closed.