BNP announces partial committee of Dhaka district unit | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

BNP announces partial committee of Dhaka district unit


Dhaka-The BNP has announced a partial committee of Dhaka district unit of the party after 23 years of the previous committee without holding any conference.The party yesterday announced the 56-member partial committee through a press release signed by party assistant office secretary Taiful Islam Tipu.
The announcement came when the party is working to reoirganise the party as grassroots level through conference.
Former lawmaker Dr Dewan Mohammed Salahuddin, Khandaker Abu Ashfaq and Rezaul Kabir Pol have got berth in the committees as its president, general secretary and organsing secretary respectively.
Former president Abdul Mannan and general secretary Amanullah Aman were accommodated as honourable member of the committee. The other honourbale members of the committee include standing committee member Goyeshwar Chandra Roy, Barrister Ziaur Rahman, Sultana Ahmmed and Arpona Roy.
BNP secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir yesterday gave the approval to the committee, said the press release issued yesterday.
Nazimuddin Master has been appointed as senior vice president while Ahsan Habib Nawab as first joint general secretary.
Talking to The Independent, Goyeshwar Chandra Roy said he considers that the committee was good one as it contains new and old alike, who all are tested and dedicated.
Asked why the committee was not formed through conference, he said it was done in this way taking note of the reality and the overall political situation.
Meanwhile, the party also announced a 51-member convening committee of Dinajpur ditrict unit of the party with AZM Rezwanul Haque as its convenor.
Mirza Alamgir also gave approval to the committee as well.-STAFF REPORTER


Comments are closed.