BPL: Ctg Abahani play goalless draw with Arambagh | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

BPL: Ctg Abahani play goalless draw with Arambagh


Dhaka – Chittagong Abahani Ltd shared points with Arambagh Krira Sangha as their 7th round match of the JB Bangladesh
Premier League (BPL) Football ended in a goalless draw at Bangabandhu National Stadium here on Tuesday.With the day’s draw, Chittagong Abahani Ltd were in the 5th slot in the league table collecting 12 points from seven matches while.Arambagh Krira Sangha remained in the 8th position collecting seven points from as many matches,UNB News Agency Reported.
Chittagong Abahani managed a good chance to take lead in the 42nd minute but a right footer of their Haitian forward Leonel Saint
Preux’s went over the cross bar.In the last minute of the 1st half, Chittagong Abahani got another opportunity but Arambagh goalie Mitul Hasan saved his castle brilliantly after foiling a back volley of Ibrahim.In the 57th minute, Arambagh KS came close to score but Abahani custodian Ashraful Islam Rana saved his side after foiling a powerful right footer of Nigerian forward Kester Akon at the cost of corner.Both teams tried their best to score in the 10th minute with attack and counter-attack but failed to take fruits.
Chittagong Abahani– Ashraful Islam Rana, Sohel Rana Jr, Rezaul Karim Reza, Zahid Hossain, Mamunul Islam Mamun (Nasir Uddin Ahmed), Leonel Saint Preux, Kazi Mofazzal, Mohammad Ibrahim (Kawshik Barua), Rubel Mia, Tarik El Janaby and Alison Udoka.Arambagh Krira Sangha– Mitul Hasan, Issah Yussif, Abdul Hamid Sk Vashane, Akramuzzaman Liton, Thiago Tyson, Kester Akon, Monsur Amin, Kazi Shariful Islam Shajib, Jafar Iqbal, Mohammad Abdullah and Sajidur Rahman Sajid (Badsha Mia).


Comments are closed.