Sheikh Jamal takes solo lead beating Soccer Club 3-1 | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Sheikh Jamal takes solo lead beating Soccer Club 3-1


Dhaka – Holders Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club took solo lead in the JB Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Football outplaying Soccer Club Feni by 3-1 goals in their 5th match at Bir Muktijoddha Rafiquddin Bhuiyan Stadium here in Mymensingh on Wednesday.With the day’s feat, Sheikh Jamal DC have secured nine points from five matches to dominate the league while Soccer Club, Feni remained
at 6th position bagging five points from as many matches.In the day’s match, striker Enamul Haque, Emeka Darlinghton, Wedson Aneselme scored one each for the winners, which dominated the fist half by 1-0 goal. Mohammad Parvez netted the consolation goal for the losers in the 2nd half.Enamul Haque put Sheikh Jamal DC ahead in the very 3rd minute placing the ball over advancing Soccer Club goalie Sujon Chowdhury, off a back pass of Emeka Darlinghton (1-0).Emeka Darlinghton doubled the Sheikh Jamal margin in the 49th minute by a quick powerful shot outside from the danger zone (2-0).Wedson Aneselme scored the 3rd goal for Sheikh Jamal in the 73rd minute by a good shot with a good combination with Emeka Darlinghton (3-0).Mohammad Parvez scored the consolation goal for Soccer Club in the 86th minute by an inside box angular left footer (3-1).In the 53rd minute, Landing of Sheikh Jamal came close score, but his free kick from left flank retuned to play hitting cross bar.Sheikh Jamal partly dominated the match for most of the proceedings,but Soccer Club also made good attempt towards Sheikh Jamal territory.Sheikh Jamal DC was restricted to 10-man as their Kesto Kumar Bosh of Sheikh Jamal got marching order in the 50th minute as he received got red card for clashing with opponent player.Yellow cards- Darboe Landing, Enamul Haque (Sheikh Jamal) and Camara Mamadou Uba (Feni Soccer).Sheikh Jamal- Maksudur Rahman (GK), Kesto Kumar Bosh, Mohammad Linkon (Rakib Sarker) (Sarwar Zaman Nipu), Darboe Landing, Emeka Darlinghton, Wedson Anselme, Enamul Hoque, Anamul Haque Sharif (Ashraful Karim), Didarul Hoque, Yeasin Khan (Captain) and Anisur Alam Sweet.Soccer Club- Sujan Chowdhury, Zahirul Islam, Mohammad Parvez, Shahran Howlader (Mohammad Hanif), Chowmrin Rakhanie, Akber Hossain Ridon (Captain) (Iqbal Hossain Bhuyan), Abu Sufian Jahid, Imran Hossain Rimon (Saddam Hossain), Camara Mamadou Uba, Uche Felix and Moro


Comments are closed.