Charge Sheet against Mirza Fakhrul; 33 BNP leaders | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Charge Sheet against Mirza Fakhrul; 33 BNP leaders


Court Correspondent
Police on yesterday (Monday) submitted the charge sheet of a case against 33 BNP men, including the party’s Acting Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, in a violence case lodged with Paltan Police Station in the capital.Sub-Inspector of the police station Mohammad Muminul Islam and also the Investigation Officer of the case, submitted the charge sheet to the court of Chief Metropolitan Magistrate Court of Dhaka on Sunday afternoon. However, it was learnt on Monday. Magistrate Atiqur Rahman accepted the charge sheet on Sunday.
Other leaders of BNP include Barrister Rafiqul Islam Mia Shamshuzzaman Dudu, Amanullah Aman, Joynal Abedin Faruk, Abdul Awal Mintoo, Iqbal Hossain and Ariful Haque Arif.
Earlier on January 6, last year, a BRTC bus (No. Dhaka Metro-B 11-5373) driver Ali Bishwas lodged the arson and violence case with Paltan Police Station as miscreants set fire on the vehicle.


Comments are closed.