Chess Festival: GM Ziaur Rahman sharing 3rd slot 

Chess Festival: GM Ziaur Rahman sharing 3rd slot 


Dhaka- Bangladeshi Grand Master Ziaur Rahman was sharing 3rd position in the 11th International Chess Festival-2018 along with 10 other players securing 5.5 points after the 8th round matches held in the Indian city of Bhubaneswar in Odisha on Wednesday.

Avik Sarker earned 4.5 points, CM Chanchal Mumer Ghosh, Mezanur Rahman and Sazzad Kishor earned 4 points each, CM Sohel Chowdhury, Md Jamal Uddin, Md Abzid Rahman, Jodunath Biswas, Tahsin Tajwar Zia, Sadnan Hasan Dihan and Tipu Sultan earned 3.5 points each.

Shahnaz Mohammad Faruque and Sohel Rana Pritom earned 3 points each, Anisuzzaman Jewel, Kazi Mahbub Afzal, Akmal Hossain Khan, Ahmed Walijah and Md Shahidul Islam earned 2.5 points each, Hanif Bin Islam Rony, Umme Taslima Protiva Talukder, Mohammad Hasan and Wadifa Ahmed earned 2 points each, Kazi Zarin Tasnim and Firoz Kabir earned 1.5 points each while Masum Rahi and Sharifuzzaman earned one point each.

In the 8th round matches, GM Zia beat Patil Pratik of India, FM Taibur drew with IM Khusenkhojaev Muhammad of Tajikistan, CM Chanchal lost to Sri Sai Baswanth of India, CM Sohel lost to Arjun Krishnamachari of India, Avik beat Tipu, Abzid lost to Ambarish Sharma of India, Jodunath lost to WCM Mrudul Dehankar of India, Jamal lost to Rindiya V of India, Tahsin drew with Aditya Bikram Paul of India, Sazzad beat Shree Ganesh Muthu of India, Sadnan beat Prachurya Kumar Pradhan of India, Mezan drew with Kishan Gangolli of India, Jewel lost to Benasir of India, Shahnaz drew with Sibi Srinivas Eistein Reddy of India, Pritom drew with Abel Saju Chazhoor of India, Rony lost to Iniyan Sivakumar of India, Akmal drew with Varsha Ramesh of India, Walijah drew with Sowmyanatha Reddy of India, Protiva drew with Yesh Jyoti Bir of India, Afzal beat Sadbhav Rautela of India, Shahid beat Firoz, Hasan beat Zarin and Wadifa beat Masum.


Comments are closed.