Dhaka Abahani split points with Muktijoddha in 1-1 BPL affairs | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Dhaka Abahani split points with Muktijoddha in 1-1 BPL affairs


Dhka- Dhaka Abahani Ltd shared points with Muktijoddha Sangsad KC as the 4th round important match of the JB Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Football between the two teams ended in 1-1 draw at Bir Muktijoddha Rafiquddin Bhuiyan Stadium in
Mymensingh on Monday.After the match, three teams — Muktijoddha SKC, Chittagong Abahani and Dhaka Abahani — were jointly dominating the league tables securing eight points each from four outings.However, Muktijoddha SKC topped the list with an advantage of five goals, followed by Chittagong Abahani with three goals and Dhaka Abahani with two goals.In the day’s crucial match, Nigerian forward Sunday Chizoba put the sky-blue Dhanmondi outfit Abahani ahead in the 13th minute by a header from the goal mouth, utilising an angular free kick of midfielder Emon Mahmud from the right flank (1-0).The freedom fighters’ team’ Muktijoddha’ bounced back in the match in the 47th minute as their Monjurur Rahman Manik found the Abahani net by a header, off a Mobarak Hossain Bhuiyan cross from the right flank (1-1).In the 55th minute, Abahani defender tackled an attempt of Ahmed Kolo Musa from the danger zone, off a Mobarrak Bhuiyan cross.Abahani managed a good chance in the 77th minute, but a header of Sarra Camara went outside, off Emon Mahmud cross.Muktijoddha spoiled a golden opportunity in the stoppage time of the match as the shot of substitute player Javed Khan from handshake distance hit cross bar when a pass of Ahmed Kolo Musa came his way from Abahani goalie.Arambagh Krira Sangha will face Brothers Union Club on Tuesday at 4
pm at the same venue.Yellow cards: Habibur Rahman Shohag, Mufta Lawal and Alamgir Kabir (Muktijoddha), and Sunday Chizoba (Abahani).Dhaka Abahani: Shahidul Alam Sohel, Ariful Islam, Samad Yussif, Topu Barman, Emon Mahmud, Hemonta Vinsent Biswas (Shahidul Alam Shahed Jr), Pranotosh Kumar Das (Atiqur Rahman Fahad) , Jewel Rana, Mamun Miah (captain), Sunday Chizoba and Sannou Sarra Camara.Muktijoddha SKC: Saidul Haque, Sohel Rana, Mobarak Hossain Bhuiyan, Simon Ezeobika, Mamun Khan, Ahmed Kolo Musa, Shah Alamgir Kabir Anik (Javed Khan), Mufta Lawal, Monjurur Rahman Manik, Towhidul Alam Towhid (Mohammad Robin) and Habibur Rahman Shohag (Tanveer Rana).


Comments are closed.