I-Cup Football: Saif SC to play Team BJMC in opener Saturday

I-Cup Football: Saif SC to play Team BJMC in opener Saturday


Dhaka – Saif Sporting Club will play Team BJMC in the opening match of the 13-team Independence Cup Football Tournament beginning on Saturday (December 1) at the Bangabandhu National Stadium here.The match will kick off at 5pm.Dhaka Abahani Limited, which earned the 2nd hat-trick title of the Federation Cup Football recently, will start their campaign taking on Muktijoddha Sangsad KC in a Group C match on Sunday (Dec 2) at 3pm at the same venue.

Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club will play newcomers big-budgeted Bashundhara Kings in a Group D match, also on Sunday at 5:15 pm at the same venue.

Thirteen teams, split into four groups, are initially taking part in the meet with three Federation Cup semifinalists Bashundhara Kings, Sheikh Jamal DC and Sheikh Russel KC putting in a tough death Group D.

Groupings are:
Group A – Saif Sporting Club, Arambagh KS and Team BJMC GroupB – Chattogram Abahani, Dhaka Mohammedan SC, Rahmatganj MFS and Nofel SC Group C – Dhaka Abahani, Brothers Union and Muktijoddha Sangasd KC Group D Sheikh Jamal DC, Sheikh Russel KC and Bashundhara Kings.

On completion of Group matches on December 9, two top teams from each of the groups will play in the quarterfinals on December 11-14, all at 4:30 pm.

The semifinal matches are scheduled for December 19-20 while the final will be held on December 24, also at 4:30 pm.

The remaining fixture of group matches:

Dec 3 – Chattogram Abahani vs Nofel Sporting (3pm)
Dhaka Mohammedan vs Rahmatganj MFS (5:15pm)
Dec 4 – Team BJMC vs Arambagh KS (5pm)
Dec 5 – Muktijoddha Sangsad vs Brothers Union (3pm)
Bashundahra Kings vs Sheikh Russel KC (5:15pm)
Dec 06 Rahmatganj MFS vs Chattogram Abahani (3pm)
Dhaka Mohammedan vs Nofel SC (5:15pm)
Dec 07 Arambagh KS vsSaif SC (5:pm)
Dec 08 Sheikh Russel KC vs Sheikh Jamal DC (3pm)
Brothers Union vs Dhaka Abahani (5:15 pm)
Dec 09 Rahmatganj MFS vs Nofel SC (3pm)
Dhaka Mohammedan vs ChattogramAbahani (5:15 pm),UNB


Comments are closed.