Mashrafe's century helps Kalabagan KC to beat Sheikh Jamal

Mashrafe’s century helps Kalabagan KC to beat Sheikh Jamal


Dhaka – A captain’s knock of 104 runs by Mashrafe Bin Mortaza helped Kalabagan Krira Chakra to earn the 2nd victory in their 6th Dhaka Premier Cricket League match beating Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club by 21 runs at Khan Saheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah on Saturday. It was the 3rd defeat for Sheikh Jamal DC in their 6th league encounters.Sent into bat first, Kalabagan KC, riding on a brilliant century by Marhrafe, piled up a comfortable total of 316 runs for 7 in stipulated 50 overs.National ODI and T20 captain Mashrafe, came to bat in number six, scored his first century in List A match quick-firing 104 runs off just 51 balls featuring two fours and eleven sixes and was adjudged man of the match.Opener Jashimuddin contributed 97-ball 64 runs hitting five fours and one six, Zimbabwean Hamilton Masakadza scored 47-ball 45 runs with two fours and two sixes, two down Tasamul Haque made 42-ball 33 runs with three fours for Kalabagan KC.Besides, opener Sadman Islam (17), Mehrab Hossain Jr (16) and Sharifullah (15) were the other notable scorers for Kalabagan KC reaching the double figure.National cricketers Shohag Gazi and Mahmudullah Riyad grabbed two wickets each conceding 39 and 56 runs respectively while Nazmus Sadat and Shafiul Islam took one wicket each.In reply, Mahmudullah-led Sheikh Jamal DC made a good fight but were all out for 295 runs in quota 50 overs, featuring 74 runs in the 7th wicket stand by half centurion number seven Zabid Hossain and number eight Muktar Ali.Zabid hammered not out 52 runs off 61 balls hitting four fours, Muktar scored 51 runs off just 38 balls featuring three fours and three sixes, tail-ender Wahidul Alam scored 270-ball 49 runs with two fours and six sixes.Besides, one down Shohag Gazi scored 53-ball 47 runs with five fours and a six, opener Abdullah Al Mamun made 38-ball 40 runs with four fours and three sixes, captain Mahmudullah scored 40-ball 27 runs with one four and Arafat Sunny made 10-ball 11 runs including two boundaries.Hamilton Masakadza was the most successful among the Kalabagan bowler claiming four wickets for 37 runs while Tanvir Haider, Dewan Sabbir, Mashrafe bin Mortaza, Abdur Razzak and Nihaduzzaman took one wicket
each. (UNB)


Comments are closed.