Premier Cricket: Kalabagan KC stay in super-six race | Greenwatch Dhaka | The leading online daily of Bangladesh

Premier Cricket: Kalabagan KC stay in super-six race


Dhaka – Kalabagan Krira Chakra stayed in the super-six race of the Walton Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League beating their neighbour Kalabagan Cricket Academy by 29 runs via the D/L method in a rain-marred match decided on reserved day (Tuesday) at
Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur With the day’s feat, national ODI and T20 captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza-led
Kalabagan KC have secured 12 points from all eleven encounters and battling with Dhaka Mohammedan SC (12 points from 10 matches) and Prime Bank CC (12 points from 11 matches) for the last two super league spots,UNB News Agency Reported.
But, Mohammedan SC are enjoying the upper hand as they have another match in hand to play against Sheikh Jamal DC in Mirpur on Wednesday.The ill-fated league match between Kalabagan KC and Kalabagan Cricket Academy was abandoned due to rain on Monday and rolled to the reserved day (Tuesday) when Kalabagan Cricket Academy managed 34 runs for 4 in 14.2 overs against devastating bowling by Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, who claimed two wickets for 13 runs in seven overs Kalabagan CA resumed the innings on Tuesday morning with the overnight score and finally all out for 128 runs in 39.2 overs with lower order Nuruzzaman contributing the team’s highest 42 runs off 66 balls featuring five boundaries.Besides, Mehedy Hasan Miraj (22), Mysukur Rahman (17) and NoorHossain (15) were the other main contributors for Kalabagan Cricket Academy.Veteran national coloured spinner Abdur Razzak grabbed three wickets for 28 runs and was adjudged the man of the match while Shahbaz Chouhan took two for 43 runs, apart from Mashrafe’s two wicket haul.Chasing a target of 129 runs, Kalabagan KC opened the innings and scored 91 for 4 in 23 overs before the match was stopped due to rain and bad light.Kalabagan KC were 29 runs ahead of the par score after 23 overs and they were declared winners.
Opener Hasanuzzaman scored the team highest 47 runs off 57 deliveries three four and three sixes, Tasamul Haque made 33-ball 17 with one boundary while P Dogra scored not out 15 runs off 35 balls with one boundary.Abu Jayed took two wickets for 14 runs.


Comments are closed.